Scientific Committee – Energy Conference 2014

scientific committee | energy conference


Prof. K.M. Nalin de Silva-ICOE2014

Prof. K.M. Nalin de Silva
K.M. Nalin de silva is a Professor in Chemistry at the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka. He obtained his B.Sc.(Chemistry, First Class, 1992) from the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka and Ph.D. (1997) from the University of Cambridge, UK. He has gained postdoctoral experience from University of Cambridge(1998) and Louisiana State University, USA (2005 – 2007). He has active collaborations with Centre for Advanced Microstructures and Devices (CAMD) of Louisiana State University and Department of Chemistry, University of Massachusetts, Lowell, USA. He was also a Research and Development Consultant (2010) for Haycarb PL, Sri Lanka. Presently he is working as a Science Team Leader in Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology, Sri Lanka. He was the Director of Career Guidance Unit (2002 – 2005) of University of Colombo. He won the Presidential Research Award for four consecutive years and a National Research Award presented by National Science Foundation (NSF), Sri Lanka. He was also named ‘Young Scientist of the Year’ in 2004 by the Third World Academy of Science (TWAS) and NSF. He is member of the National Nanotechnology Committee at NSF for drafting the National Nanotechnology Policy of Sri Lanka and a member of the subcommittee under the National Committee for Popularization of Science, to popularize Nanotechnology in Sri Lanka. He is the recipient of Professor P.P.G.L Siriwardena Gold Medal Oration Award and Devanathan Memorial Award for research. He was also a Visiting Professor at Sultan Qaboos University, Sultanate of Oman.

Be our Session Chair/ reviewer

Write to Oshadee : with your short bio-data

Scientific Committee

Prof. K.M. Nalin de Silva Sri Lanka
Prof. Bill Milne UK
Dr. Colm Durkan UK
Prof. Ramesh C Gupta India
Prof. A.K Sood India
Prof. G.U. Kulkarni India
Prof. Seeram Ramakrishna Singapore
Prof. C.V. Seshadri India
Prof. Dae Joon Kang Korea
Prof. Lan Yang USA
Prof. M.G.H. Zaidi India
Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao India
Mr. Ali Alhelfi Sweden

Official press partner

Official Creative Partner

Presentation Sharing Partner

Official airline partner